What does a blocked subscriber mean?


Addresses are blocked in separate message types:


  1. Campaigns
  2. Transactions


And in separate channels:


  1. Email
  2. SMS


This means that subscribers can unsubscribe from regular newsletters, but still receive transactional messages such as receipts and delivery confirmations.


As a Rule user, you can choose to suppresse all communication channels for a subscriber with the click of a button. In cases where subscribers actively choose to unsubscribe from individual variants of the options above, it will be reported separately. Want to learn how to block a subscriber from all communication? Read more about it here!


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article

Other ways to get help

Sign up for our next training

Free

Become an expert in Rule and discover the power of all the functions in the platform. We guide you step-by-step!

Contact us to book a Workshop

Discover how you can increase digital engagement and growth in a personal review of Rule

Couldn’t find what you needed?

No worries, feel free to reach out to our support about any queries!

Sign up to our newsletter!

I agree to receive Rules newsletter in accordance with the privacypolicy.