I have imported subscribers, but they are blocked?

The term suppressed means that the subscriber has either unsubscribed from receiving emails or has been suppressed by an account administrator at the subscriber's request.


  1. When a subscriber chooses to unsubscribe, they are automatically placed on the blocked list in your Rule account. This means that their email address remains, but they are blocked from further communication.
  2. If a subscriber has bounced hard, they can also be unsubscribed. Learn more about soft and hard bounces here.
  3. If you discover blocked addresses, it is due to the information above.
  4. Have you accidentally imported a completely new list that includes blocked subscribers? Read this article on how to reactivate these subscribers.



Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article

Other ways to get help

Sign up for our next training

Free

Become an expert in Rule and discover the power of all the functions in the platform. We guide you step-by-step!

Contact us to book a Workshop

Discover how you can increase digital engagement and growth in a personal review of Rule

Couldn’t find what you needed?

No worries, feel free to reach out to our support about any queries!

Sign up to our newsletter!

I agree to receive Rules newsletter in accordance with the privacypolicy.