Why do subscribers need to confirm their subscription?

When a customer subscribes to a newsletter, an email will automatically be sent to the customer's inbox containing a link for the customer to confirm their address. This is to prevent automated spam emails and to ensure that no third party can register an email address for sending without the customer/subscriber's confirmation.


The most common reason for customers/subscribers being marked as "Pending" is that they have not clicked on this link to confirm their address. This link is created in Step 2 of the process when creating their own form




If the customer/subscriber does not click on the confirmation button, they will not become an active member. If the customer/subscriber wants to receive a new confirmation email, they can sign up again after 24 hours have passed.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article

Other ways to get help

Sign up for our next training

Free

Become an expert in Rule and discover the power of all the functions in the platform. We guide you step-by-step!

Contact us to book a Workshop

Discover how you can increase digital engagement and growth in a personal review of Rule

Couldn’t find what you needed?

No worries, feel free to reach out to our support about any queries!

Sign up to our newsletter!

I agree to receive Rules newsletter in accordance with the privacypolicy.